Member Recognition

Special awards to recognize achievements and contributions of individuals and chapters who have worked to further the educational mission of the NAWCC are presented each year as defined in the NAWCC Standing Rules. Contact Member Services for qualifications. With few exceptions, award nominations are administered by the Awards Committee.

Chapter of the Year – Click Here for Guidelines

Recognizing meritorious achievement

British Horology Chap 1597/15/2023
Florida Gold Coast Chap 606/24/22
Florida Gold Coast Chap 607/16/2021
Buckeye Chap 237/21/2018
San Jacinto Chap 1397/23/2016
Southwestern Chap 156/20/2014
Chicagoland Chap 38/2/2013
Idahorological Chap 1537/6/2013
Ventura & Santa Barbara County Chap 1906/16/2012
Lone Star Chap 1246/20/2010
Ventura & Santa Barbara County Chap 1906/13/2009
Buckeye Chap 236/14/2008
Lone Star Chap 1246/11/2005
Carolina Chap 177/6/2003
Friends of the West Coast C & W Mus #1807/6/2002
Lone Star Chap 1247/15/2001
Western Electrics #1336/9/2000
High Desert Chap 736/27/1999
New York Chap 26/27/1999
Lone Star Chap 1246/24/1998
Lone Star Chap 1246/23/1996
First Australian Chap 726/25/1995
Chicagoland Chap 32/6/1994
Palm Beaches of Florida 997/4/1993
New England Chap 87/5/1992
Buckeye Chap 236/30/1991
New York Chap 27/8/1990
Lake Erie Chap 286/25/1989
Carolina Chap 172/14/1988
Philadelphia Chap 16/14/1987
Great Lakes Chap 66/22/1986

Headquarters Volunteer of the Year Award

Recognizing outstanding services in support of NAWCC operations

Dr. Donald B. Dahlberg7/15/2023
Mr. Thomas McIntyre FNAWCC* (click to view presentation)8/19/2020
Mr. Fred D. Reiss8/9/2019
Mrs. Marion Krajewski, FNAWCC6/29/2019
Mrs. Lu Sadowski, FNAWCC6/29/2019
Mr. Clayton Tongate8/17/2018
Sally Biel6/9/2017
Ms. E. O’Rean Fiedler6/17/2016
Mr. David Shelton6/17/2016
Terry Buckwalter8/28/2015
Mr. Gregory Gerhart8/8/2014
Margery Velde6/14/2013
Mrs. Janet Fox6/11/2012
Mr. Jules Cesaro6/24/2011
Mr. Albert Weisser6/25/2010
Mr. Robert L. Hostetter6/24/2009
Mrs. Judy Anttonen6/1/2008
Jean Van Horn6/1/2007
Mr. Byron H. LeCates4/10/2006
Mr. William H. Miller, FNAWCC4/1/2005
Mr. Cas L. Woodbridge, FNAWCC4/19/2004
Ms. Nancy L. Ankrum, FNAWCC*6/1/2002
Mr. Fred D. Reiss6/1/2001
Mrs. Alvina Marsolek6/1/2000
Mr. Ray P. Marsolek, Jr., FNAWCC*6/1/2000
Mrs. Kathleen Pritchard, FNAWCC*6/1/1999
Mr. William H. Miller, FNAWCC6/1/1998
Mrs. Isobel Rambo6/1/1997
Neal Francis Dunlevy, FNAWCC6/1/1996
Jean Huskin6/1/1995
Mr. John T. Huskin6/1/1995
Mrs. Kathleen Pritchard, FNAWCC*6/1/1994
Mr. P. Edmund Bechtold, FNAWCC6/1/1993

Recognizing outstanding and meritorious achievement.

Dr. Stan Boyatzis7/15/2023
Mr. Robert “Bob” Burton7/15/2023
Mr. Bill Butcher5/19/2023
Mr. Bruce Forman7/15/2023
Mr. Mark Frank7/15/2023
Mr. Robert “Bob” Grier7/15/2023
Mr. Michael Goodwin7/15/2023
Mr. Robert “Bob” Holmstrom6/6/2023
Mr. Jackson Donald7/15/2023
Mr. Peter “Pete” Schreiner III2/17/2023
Mrs. Mary Thatcher6/3/2023
Mr. Craig White3/2/2023
Mr. Jeffery Zuspan7/15/2023

Recognizing exceptional and meritorious achievement (eligible to Fellows only)

Mr. Ken Hogwood7/15/2023

Golden Circle Award

Recognizing 50 years of NAWCC membership

60 Year Certificate Holders

Recognizing 60 years of NAWCC membership – Click Here For Details

Chapter Donor Of The Year

British Horology Chapter 159

Donor Of The Year – Member

Harold and Maida Cherry

Business Partner Of The Year

Hamilton Watch Company

Old Timer Recognition Award

Recognizing the two hundred lowest active membership numbers

New Member Recruitment Award

Recognizing outstanding individual or chapter recruitment of new members

General James Campbell Price Award

For Exceptional Service to the NAWCC

Mr. Thomas McIntyre FNAWCC*7/15/2023
Mrs. Lu Sadowski, FNAWCC*7/15/2023

Dana J. Blackwell Clock Award – Click Here for Qualifications Form

Recognizing excellence in the field of clock making

Mr. David Walter7/21/2018
Mr. William R. Smith, FNAWCC12/1/2012
Mr. John Shadle6/11/2005
Mr. Boris Vojvodich7/4/2004
Mr. C. E. Beacham, III7/6/2003
Mr. Wayne R. Cline7/6/2002
Mr. Lee H. Davis, FNAWCC7/15/2001
Mr. Richard N. Balzer6/24/1998
Mr. David M. Munro6/22/1997
Mr. E W. Willard, FNAWCC6/23/1996
Mr. Trevor Beatson6/25/1995
Mr. Richard Cox, FNAWCC7/4/1993
Mr. Foster S. Campos, FNAWCC7/5/1992
Mr. Howard Klein6/30/1991
Mr. Gerhard M. Hutter, FNAWCC6/25/1989
Mr. D J. Blackwell, FNAWCC6/22/1986

Henry B. Fried Watch Award – Click Here for the Qualifications Form

Recognizing excellence in the field of watchmaking

Mr. Moritz Elsaesser6/11/2005
Mr. William N. Tapp, FNAWCC7/4/2004
Mr. John Huber7/6/2002
Eugene T. Fuller, FNAWCC6/27/1999
Mr. George Thomas6/23/1996
Mr. Gene D. Clark6/25/1995
Mr. Michael C. Harrold, FNAWCC7/4/1993
Mr. Marvin Whitney, FNAWCC7/5/1992
Mr. Peter A. Iles6/30/1991
Mr. George L. Daniels7/8/1990
Mr. Henry B. Fried, FNAWCC6/22/1986

James W. Gibbs Literary Award – Click Here for the Qualifications Form

 Recognizing horological literary excellence Award

Mr. Burt Cifrulak7/15/2023
Mr. George Meyer7/15/2023
Mr. James DuBois7/28/2020
Ms. Mary Jane Dapkus, FNAWCC8/3/2017
Mr. Andrew Dervan, FNAWCC7/23/2016
Mr. Owen H. Burt, FNAWCC6/20/2014
Mr. Bruce Shawkey6/20/2014
Dr. Clint B. Geller, FNAWCC6/13/2009
Mr. Melvin S. Kaye, FNAWCC6/11/2005
Mr. William F. Keller, FNAWCC7/4/2004
Mr. Lee H. Davis, FNAWCC7/6/2003
Mr. Theodore B. Hodges7/6/2002
Mr. James B. West, FNAWCC7/15/2001
Paul V. Heffner, FNAWCC7/9/2000
Mr. Kent L. Singer, FNAWCC6/27/1999
Mr. Edward B. Ueberall, FNAWCC6/27/1999
Mr. Philip T. Priestley, FNAWCC6/24/1998
Eugene T. Fuller, FNAWCC6/22/1997
Mr. Thomas J. Spittler, FNAWCC6/23/1996
Mr. Chris H. Bailey, FNAWCC6/25/1995
Mr. Fred Shelley2/6/1994
Mr. Snowden Taylor, FNAWCC7/5/1992
Mr. Kenneth D. Roberts, FNAWCC6/30/1991
Dr. Theodore R. Crom, FNAWCC7/8/1990
Mr. J W. Gibbs, FNAWCC6/22/1986

The J. Bryson and Mary Lou Moore Museum Service Award – Click Here For Guidelines and Nomination Forms.

Recognizing distinguished and outstanding service to the Museum Award

Mr. Frank Del Greco7/16/2021
Mr. Adam Harris6/28/2017
Mr. Walter Hediger6/16/2012
Mr. Ralph Fletcher, Jr., FNAWCC7/4/2004
Mrs. Kathleen Pritchard, FNAWCC7/15/2001
Mr. Robert S. Edwards, FNAWCC6/27/1999
Dr. Robert L. Ravel, FNAWCC6/27/1999

Kathleen H. and Wilbur L. Pritchard Award – Click Here for the Qualifications Form

Recognizing excellence in the field of watch repair and restoration

Mr. Denis J. Carignan7/23/2016
Mr. Kenneth Rockwell7/5/2013
Mr. Philip W. Rickert6/10/2011
Mr. David Cooper, FNAWCC6/24/2006
Mr. Ronald P. Hohenwarter7/4/2004

Kenneth D. Roberts – Snowden Taylor Horological Research Award – Click Here for the Qualifications Form

 Recognizing in-depth original horological research and publication 

Mr. Stan Czubernat7/15/2023
Mr. Russell “Russ” G. Oechsle7/15/2023
Mary Jane Dapkuis6/24/2022
Mr. Paul R. Henion7/16/2021
Mr. Paul J. Foley6/29/2019

Certificates of Appreciation and/or Achievement to recognize accomplishments and contributions of individuals and chapters who have worked to further the educational mission of the NAWCC are presented each year as defined in the NAWCC Standing Rules. Contact Members Service for qualifications and award recipients:

  • Certificates of Appreciation
  • Chapter Citation Certificates
  • Gold Certificates
  • Field Suitcase Workshop Course Completion Certificates
  • Lifetime Members