Library Collections Committee

Library Collections Committee

Interested in joining the Library Collections Committee or have a question?

The Library Collections Committee, together with the Executive Director, shall be responsible for developing and recommending policies for operation of the Library and Research Center to the Board for approval, including collections management, acquisitions, accession, and deaccession of books and other horological written material, the accepting of donations, and the disposal of duplicate and redundant books and other materials. The Committee shall also recommend the purposes for which earnings from endowment and other funds dedicated to the Library and Research Center are used, and provide oversight of the policies established by the Board for the operation of the Library and Research Center.

Current Committee Members

William F. Ward, PA, Chair

David Walter Dunn, PA

Bruce Forman, IN

Bob Holmstrom, OR

Maryhelen Jones, NM

Rhett Lucke, NE

Fortunat F. Mueller-Maerki, NJ, Chair Emeritus

Rich Newman, IL